Michael Karlos: Dynamic restaurant dynasty

9 thoughts on “Michael Karlos: Dynamic restaurant dynasty”

  1. My wife and I were regular patrons when we were dating and I told her that I loved her at this restaurant while their wonderful piano player was playing “You make me feel brand new”. A beautiful memory from 1976.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for sharing this memory Roy. It conjures the most delightful image. I trust you enjoyed many happy years together.

      Like

    2. Thank you for replying to my comment. Do you know if they are still in the industry? I believe they recently sold Mr and Mrs G’s Bar.

      Like

  2. I remember going to lunch at The Cubana many times, with my boyfriend who knew a girl that worked there. I was a teenager and felt very posh lunching there. It’s a shame these cafes don’t exist anymore.

    Like

  3. I remember taking my late wife to the Camelia and going to the movies to see The Godfather later. DickD DoRosario was playing the piano and we had a very sophisticated meal. I can’t remember , but I think it may have been the carpet bag steak. I have dined in many restaurants across the world, but the most memorable will always be “The Camelia”

    Like

    1. What a wonderful memory John. Yes, carpetbag steak was on the menu so that could be what you ordered.

      Like

Leave a comment